About LibrOTO

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far LibrOTO has created 44 blog entries.

New Montreal Parking Policy Consultation

As part of the public consultation on the Montreal Parking Policy draft, LibrOTO submitted a brief (in French) which greeted favourably and makes recommendations to eradicate one of the source problem, the multi-housing residential area.

LibrOTO recommends in particular encouraging buildings to have dedicated spots for car-sharing and parking lots for shared cars in the City’s […]

03/17/2016|Home, News|

Shift in drivers habits

Le Devoir newspaper publishes an article in its Transport column (in French) entitled “Y the mobile generation” which treats how the new generation pass their driving licences later, urban populations are more likely to opt for car-sharing networks and which quotes the service offered by LibrOTO.

07/06/2015|Home, News|

LibrOTO is now available at the Quai des Eclusiers

Quai des Eclusiers Phase 3 & 4 residents have now access to exclusive LibrOTO car-share at their building. Those who wish to subscribe can do so online.

03/13/2015|Home, News|

Public consultation on the draft municipal self-service vehicles

Public consultation on the municipal Free-Floating Car Share project: LibrOTO submits a brief (in French) to the City of Montreal supporting the arrival of this new service. LibrOTO describes its experience with exclusive car sharing services and issues recommendations to ensure the viability of the organization and effective transition of personal vehicle owners to sustainable […]

10/02/2014|Home, News|

In Town, Without My Car!

As part of the “In Town, Without My Car!” Week, Le Devoir Newspaper publishes an article (in French) on LibrOTO entitled “Autopartage entre voisins”.

09/18/2014|Home, News|

LES AFFAIRES newspaper: car-sharing and real estate projects

LES AFFAIRES newspaper is interested in the B2B aspect between the car-sharing industry and the real-estate developers such as LibrOTO business model and published an article (in French) entitled “When real estate developers encourage car-sharing”

08/23/2014|Home, News|

LibrOTO: television interview

The founder of LibrOTO performs a television interview (in French) with François Gagnon on the « Argent » channel to discuss the availability and operations of LibrOTO car-share vehicle to the residents of Faubourg Cousineau in Saint-Hubert.

04/04/2014|Home, News|

Faubourg Cousineau

GaïaPresse publishes an article (in French) describing the advantages offered to Faubourg Cousineau eco-district residents entitled “Le Faubourg Cousineau devient le premier projet résidentiel de construction neuve à accueillir les services d’autopartage LibrOTO”.

04/04/2014|Home, News|

Quebec: A first in residential project and carsharing

Autosphere publishes an article (in French) describing the advantages offered by LibrOTO to the residents of Faubourg Cousineau entitled “Une première au Québec: projet résidentiel et autopartage”.

04/03/2014|News|

Carsharing arrives at Faubourg Cousineau

Portail Constructo publishes an article (in French) entitled “Faubourg Cousineau : 1er projet résidentiel de construction neuve avec LibrOTO”.

04/02/2014|News|

About LibrOTO

This author has not yet filled in any details.
So far LibrOTO has created 44 blog entries.

Consultation Politique de stationnement de Montréal

Dans le cadre de la consultation publique sur le projet de Politique de stationnement de Montréal, LibrOTO a déposé un mémoire qui l’accueillit favorablement et émet des recommandations pour éradiquer un des problèmes à la source, soit le domaine résidentiel multi-logement.

LibrOTO recommande notamment d’encourager les immeubles de se doter de cases réservées au service d’autopartage […]

2016/03/17|Accueil, Nouvelles|

Changement dans les habitudes des conducteurs

Dans sa rubrique Transport, le journal Le Devoir publie un article intitulé “Les Y, la génération mobile” où l’on traite comment la nouvelle génération montante passent leur permis plus tard, les citadins sont de plus en plus nombreux à opter pour les réseaux de partages de véhicule et où l’on cite le service offert par […]

2015/07/06|Accueil, Nouvelles|

LibrOTO au Quai des Éclusiers

Les résidents de la phase 3 et 4 du Quai des Éclusiers ont maintenant accès à une voiture LibrOTO en libre-service. Ceux qui désirent s’abonner peuvent le faire en ligne.

2015/03/13|Accueil, Nouvelles|

Consultation publique sur le projet municipal de véhicules en libre-service

LibrOTO dépose un mémoire qui décrit son expérience de l’autopartage exclusif et émet des recommandations pour assurer la viabilité de l’organisation et une transition efficace des propriétaires de véhicules personnelles vers les moyens de transport durable à l’aide d’un service d’autopartage en libre-service sans réservation (VLS).

2014/10/02|Accueil, Nouvelles|

En ville, sans ma voiture!

Dans le cade de la semaine « En ville, sans ma voiture! », Le Devoir publie un article sur LibrOTO intitulé «Autopartage entre voisins».

2014/09/18|Accueil, Nouvelles|

Journal les affaires: autopartage et projets immobiliers

Le journal les affaires s’intéresse à l’aspect B2B entre l’industrie d’autopartage et les promoteurs immobiliers, tel le modèle d’affaire de LibrOTO et publie un article intitulé « Quand les promoteurs immobiliers encouragent l’autopartage ».

2014/08/23|Accueil, Nouvelles|

Entrevue télévisée

Le fondateur de LibrOTO effectue une entrevue télévisée avec François Gagnon à l’émission Questions d’Argent sur le canal Argent pour discuter de la disponibilité et du fonctionnement du véhicule en partage LibrOTO aux résidents du Faubourg Cousineau à Saint-Hubert.

2014/04/04|Accueil, Nouvelles|

Le Faubourg Cousineau

GaïaPresse publie un article intitulé “Le Faubourg Cousineau devient le premier projet résidentiel de construction neuve à accueillir les services d’autopartage LibrOTO où l’on décrit les avantages offerts aux résidents du quartier.

2014/04/04|Accueil, Nouvelles|

Une première au Québec : projet résidentiel et autopartage

Autosphere publie un article intitulé “Une première au Québec : projet résidentiel et autopartage” où l’on décrit les avantages offerts aux résidents du Faubourg Cousineau.

2014/04/03|Nouvelles|

L’autopartage arrive au Faubourg Cousineau

Le Journal de Saint-Hubert décrit les avantages du service de LibrOTO qui sont offerts aux résidents du Faubourg Cousineau. Lire la suite.

2014/04/02|Nouvelles|